International Zine Month Day 14

We are almost half way through the month! My shirt pile is dwindling, but I still have some more to go.

international Zine Month Day 14 shirt: Portland Zine Symposium 2004. Artwork by Clutch!

 

Last night was the last Word Game Wednesday at the Waypost. It was pretty fun even though not too many people showed up. I introduced people to Fluxx, which is the best game ever. well, maybe not. Apples to Apples is the best game ever but Fluxx is pretty close.

My friend and fellow Zine Symposium organizer, Blue, called me a jerk in her blog because I have 7 sponsors for the 24 hour Zine Challenge this weekend and she only has one. If that makes me a jerk, then I’m ok with it! Maybe you would like to join Team Jerk too? You’ll get a copy of my brand new zine before anyone else if you do.

Here’s the info on how to join Team Jerk!

The Portland Zine Symposium is hosting a 24 Hour Zine Challenge at the Independent Publishing Resource Center (IPRC) on July 16-17. This is benefit for the Portland Zine Symposium. If you sponsor a zinester to complete the 24 Hour Zine Challenge and pledge $10 or more you will receive the zine they finish!

If you go here and sponsor me in the 24 Hour Zine Challenge and donate $10 to the Portland Zine Symposium you will get whatever creation I come up with. Last year it was a zine full of storeis about all the post boxes I have ever had. If you sponsor me for $25 I’ll send some extra special goodies like stickers and buttons. In the words of my mother “It’s a pretty good bet that you’ll finish” and she sponsored me for $25!

There will also be a Ustream channel so, wherever you are in the world, you can watch our caffeine induced scribbling and creating. More details coming soon!

2 responses to “International Zine Month Day 14

  1. HAhaha, I, of course, said you were a jerk out of love from the bottom of my heart. You’re, like, my favorite jerk ever. Team jerk? Way to own it, this is why I love you! ❤

Leave a comment