Two more things…

Speaking of zine tours, the planning is starting to get off the ground for a zine tour with my UK friends next summer! I’m really exicted about seeing Isy, Edd, and Steve again! Steve is actually drawing the cover of Brainscan about my UK trip and it looks awesome… now if I just sat down and worked on the zine! Anyway, we are going to have a zine tour across the top of the US in July of 2010! more info to come.

Also, I’m having a zine retreat at our family cabin on a river. Food and transportation from Portland will be provided as well as zine supplies. Most of the spaces are filled up but I still have a few. The even will take place the weekend of October 2-4. get in touch for more info and an application if you are interested.

Oh, one more thing which makes this three things instead of two!

The very first planning meeting for the 2010 Portland Zine Symposium will be soon! Stayed tuned for more info for the date. This will be out 10th anniversary so we want it to be special and we are getting and early start!

Leave a comment