International Zine Month Day 20

So, here’s another photo from my punk jacket. Hello Nothing was a one page zine from Florida that was made by my penpal Tim. We were pretty good penpals from 2008-2001 or so. I don’t know Tim’s last name or I would search for him. We lost contact years ago. I really enjoyed his one page zine.

HelloNothing

He made me this painting in 99 and wrote on the back of it.

in postage we trust.

 

Last year I wrote a post card to the address that is blurred out in this photo, I never heard back.

If you are our there Tim Nothing, I still have your painting on my wall and I still like real mail. I hope you are having a great life.

A year ago my friend Steve was living in our basement and sharing my office.Also, I made this post about it. I had just gone to see the Swingin’ Utters and had my face mangled by the elbow of a skinhead. Well, it has been a year and I took a new photo of myself to see how the scar had healed. What do you think:

also, I have no idea wat color my eyes are. I just say grey.

6 responses to “International Zine Month Day 20

  1. I like the painting. The scar looks pretty good, I think. ūüôā

  2. Alex,

    Could you give me contact info for the Athens Support Network. They seem like an amazing resource for DV survivors. Thanx!

  3. Wow, that looks painful! Did you get any stitches?

Leave a Reply

